Sunday, April 23, 2017

It's time For A Give A Way

If you are interested, please leave your name and e-mail address in the comments so I can contact you if you win.  If you are a member let me know so  I can put your name in twice.
 

Friday, April 21, 2017

A Challah Key

This Shabbas many put a key under their challah or shape it into a key.
 

Shabbat Shalom


Thursday, April 20, 2017

Scraps

I was searching the web and found this great quilt made by Robin Karsten Meyers in Wyoming, MI. USA.
She bought a bag of scraps for 5$ and with her imagination made this quilt.  Robin used all the scraps in the bag. Great job Robin.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Denim Quilt

My sister Sandy sent me this link for a Denim I Spy Quilt.  I thought you would like this tutorial.  It makes a fun quilt out of your scraps.

Monday, April 17, 2017

Happy Passover


Sunday, April 16, 2017

Happy Passover


Friday, April 14, 2017

Happy Passover

Israel is amazing.  Even on the buses you get a Pesach greeting.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Happy Passover


Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Happy Passover


Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Happy Passover


Monday, April 10, 2017

Happy Passover



Sunday, April 9, 2017

A Clean House

Or it means tomorrow is the first day of Passover.

Friday, April 7, 2017

Shabbat Shalom


Thursday, April 6, 2017

Finished Baby Quilt

Another baby quilt is finished and ready to give away.  It was the 2nd quilt made from a former project that just didn't work. On the back is a left over block from Sara.  It makes a great touch on the back.

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Reasons To Quilt


Tuesday, April 4, 2017

On The Road Again


Monday, April 3, 2017

Too Funny



Sunday, April 2, 2017

Passover Is Coming

The ladies don't have much time lately for quilting.  Yes, it's hard to believe but true.  Getting ready for Passover is too important so quilting will have to wait for now.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Pesach (Passover) Ceaning Helps

Pesach cleaning once a year certainly helps to clear out pins, threads etc.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

I Always Know What To Do

Is this you?

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

A Great Way To Start The Day

Do you start you day with a big cup of coffee?  Some people start it like this.

Monday, March 27, 2017

Fabric Twine

What a cute idea!

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Star String Quilt

We have another baby quilt ready to go.  I like the way the star shows up when it's seen from a distance.

Friday, March 24, 2017

Good Shabbas


Thursday, March 23, 2017

Thank you to Succot

A big thank you to Succot, a new friend of ours, for donating lots of quilt magazines to our library.  The ladies will enjoy looking through them.


Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Ruth's Pillow Top

Ruth is now hand quilting her next pillow top. Lovely tulips, just in time for spring.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Couching


Monday, March 20, 2017

Sara's flower Quilt

Sara's flower quilt it coming along.  She has about 9 squares so far and she may need about 26.  Each one is different which makes this a fun quilt.

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Have A Good Week


Saturday, March 18, 2017

March 18th


Thursday, March 16, 2017

When Things Go Wrong


Wednesday, March 15, 2017

A Quilt For A California Gal

This quilt was just delivered.

Two Quilts Delivered Today

  
One is for the wheelchair, the other is for the bed.

Monday, March 13, 2017

My Favorite Place To Be


Sunday, March 12, 2017

Happy Purim


Thursday, March 9, 2017

Out Of The Box

Susan is making an Out of the Box mini quilt.
Susan will be away for a while and will be missed.  We can't wait till she gets back.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Sara's Place Mates

These look like they would be perfect for breakfast.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

On A Good Day


Monday, March 6, 2017

A Zig Zag Mini From Susan


Sunday, March 5, 2017

Another Comfort Quilt

I ended up with a green background and green binding not shown in this picture.

Friday, March 3, 2017

Rina's Quilt

Rina is almost finished the first of two quilts for her granddaughters.  They are so special.
 

Thursday, March 2, 2017

A Finished Comfort Quilt

I just finished this comfort quilt.  Here is hoping some gentleman will enjoy it.
 

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

A Flower Quilt

What about a flower quilt?  That's what Sara says about her new quilt that she has started.

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

A Finished Mini Quilt

Susan has finished this adorable mini quilt.  She loves doing all this hand quilting.
 

Monday, February 27, 2017

The Mug Rugs Are Finished

All 8 mug rugs are finished.  Ruth you did a great job.