Monday, September 18, 2017

On The Design Wall

I've started a quilt for my grandson's Bar Mitzvah in November. I don't want to wait till the last minute, so I'm working on it now.  It's too big to show it all, so I will post a picture of it when it's finished.

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Ruth's Flowers

Ruth is making the most adorable flowers to go with her latest blue and white quilt.

Friday, September 15, 2017

Shabbat Shalom


Wednesday, September 13, 2017

A Birthday Brunch

This week the ladies really surprised me.  They planned a little party for my 75th birthday.  They really know how to keep a secret.
They brought me a bagel, lox and cream cheese sandwich.  One of my favorites. My quilting friends gave me a wonderful gift and Sara got the funniest birthday party gizmo with candles. This was small at first, then opened up with birthday music.
  
 Thank you ladies.  It was a really fun morning for me.
 

Monday, September 11, 2017

Avigail's Panel

Avigail has started a new project using a panel.  If it looks familiar, you are right.  I also made a quilt using this panel.

Sunday, September 10, 2017

A Birthdy Gift

Thank you to my wonderful sister Sandy.  She made me a purple shawl for my 75th birthday.  She is the best and far more talented than me.  Am I jealous?  Maybe!




Friday, September 8, 2017

Shabbat Shalom


Thursday, September 7, 2017

Ruth's Quilt

Ruth is making progress on her blue and white quilt.  It's the same block in 3 different sizes.
It's called Meadow Quilt Top
 by
Kirsty of Bonjour quilts. 

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

A Trip To Pissott

Sara was in the area of Pissott, sooooo she had to stop in.  Look at the wonderful fabrics that she found.
 

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Sara Has A New Great-grandson

Of course that means a new flannel baby quilt.

Monday, September 4, 2017

Rina's Quilting

Rina did a big favor for Sara.  She quilted Sara's latest quilt.
 

Sunday, September 3, 2017

Will This Be A New Quilt?

Sara picked out some fabric for a new quilt.  It might just be another "Yellow Brick Road".  We will have to wait and see.

Friday, September 1, 2017

Shabbat Shalom



Thursday, August 31, 2017

Finished 3D Stone Pictures

Renee finished her stone picture.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

The Ladies Are Almost Finished

Rina has been working on her girls.  Most of the stitching around them is completed.  Just a few more things to do and then on to hanging it in her sewing room. Yes, she still has to work on their faces.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Stone Art

Renee has been making what I call stone art.  You place tiny stones on to a sticky design.  It does make some lovely pictures.  Renee saw a design that she liked so she made what she felt was as close as possible to the original design.  It is turning out really nice. I'm sure one of the ladies will comment on what this craft is really called.
 

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Rina's Quilt

Rina decided to make her pink and black quilt larger, so it was decided on Monday how to go about it.  Everyone had ideas on how to do it.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Shabbat Shalom


Thursday, August 24, 2017

Sara's Mini Hexagons

These are so, so adorable.  Sara doesn't know what she will do with them yet, but likes making them.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

A New Quilt By Ruth

Ruth has started a new quilt.  It has blocks that are 3 different sizes.  It's just getting started but I can already tell it's going to be terrific.
 


Tuesday, August 22, 2017

A Quilted Project

Sara has made a cover for a Kenmore mixer.  She used fabric that was already quilted so it was quick and easy to make.  Sara did quilt the orange fabric that you see.What a great idea.




Sunday, August 20, 2017

New On Design Wall

This pattern is the X's and O's pattern that has been shown on many blogs.  You can make it with any size squares.  I used 10" color squares and 4" white squares.
 

Friday, August 18, 2017

Shabbat Shalom


Thursday, August 17, 2017

Somethings The Ladies Made

Rina started a wall hanging.
 
 Shifra made a pillow
 
 Sara made a zipper bag. She was even able to complete it after being attacked by the sewing machine needle.  Check out the bandaged finger.
Ruth completed the binding on her latest quilt.
 
 Susan did some hand quilting and assisted everyone on making coasters and fabric bags.
Renee and Miriam made place mats.  Unfortunately I didn't get pictures of everything because of camera problems (ME).

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Ladies At Our Quilt Retreat

The ladies that came to our 2017  retreat were Miriam, Renee,  Sara, Susan, Rina, Ruth, Shifra, Bryna, Avigail and me-Etty. We had to squeeze into my apartment but no one complained.